Opslaan van bestanden uitschakelen

You can disable the Save and Save As dialogs. This can be useful if you are giving temporary access to a user or you do not want the user to save files to the computer.

This feature will only work in applications which support it! Not all GNOME and third party applications have this feature enabled. These changes will have no effect on applications which do not support this feature.

Opslaan van bestanden uitschakelen

  1. Maak het profiel user aan met de volgende regels:

    /etc/dconf/profile/user

    user-db:user
    system-db:local

    local is de naam van een dconf-database.

  2. Create the directory /etc/dconf/db/local.d/ if it does not already exist.

  3. Create the key file /etc/dconf/db/local.d/00-filesaving to provide information for the local database.

    /etc/dconf/db/local.d/00-filesaving

    # Specify the dconf path
    [org/gnome/desktop/lockdown]
    
    # Prevent the user from saving files on disk
    disable-save-to-disk=true
  4. To prevent the user from overriding these settings, create the file /etc/dconf/db/local.d/locks/filesaving with the following content:

    /etc/dconf/db/local.d/locks/filesaving

    # Vergrendel instellingen voor opslaan van bestanden
    /org/gnome/desktop/lockdown/disable-save-to-disk
  5. Werk de systeemdatabases bij:

    # dconf update
  6. Gebruikers moeten zich af- en weer aanmelden om de systeembrede instellingen door te voeren.