You can completely remove an account from Empathy if you no longer wish to use the account. If you wish to use the account in Empathy again in the future, you will have to add your account details again.
From the Contact List window, choose Edit ▸ Accounts, or press F4.
Select the account you wish to remove from the accounts list on the left side of the window.
A dialog will be shown asking for confirmation. Click the Remove button to permanently remove the account.
Even after removing an account, Empathy does not delete your conversation history for that account.
Creative Commons Share Alike 3.0
Got a comment? Spotted an error? Found the instructions unclear? Send feedback about this page.