When a document is opened for the first time, default settings, such as zoom and page view preferences, are applied. Any changes you make to these settings are saved for the document.
You can save the settings which you are currently using as default for all new documents by selecting Edit ▸ Save Current Settings as Default or press Ctrl+T.
The new default settings do not override settings of previously opened documents, they are applied only to documents opened for the first time.
Creative Commons Share Alike 3.0
Got a comment? Spotted an error? Found the instructions unclear? Send feedback about this page.