You can save all of your passwords so that you do not have to reenter them every time that you want to log into a website.
You can see saved passwords in Web ▸ Preferences ▸ Privacy ▸ Manage Passwords.
You can remove a stored password at any time.
Open Web ▸ Preferences ▸ Privacy ▸ Manage Passwords.
Enter the address of the website at the top of the window.
Click on the username for the password which you want to delete.
Press - button to remove the saved password or press the Delete key.
You can view the saved passwords by pressing on the key button at the bottom-right of the password list.
You can also delete all of your stored passwords using the Clear All button.
If you have changed a password that is saved in, you have to update it.
Visit the same webpage for which the password was stored and has now been changed.
Your old saved password will automatically be typed in the password field by Web, so clear the password field.
Type your new password in the password field.
You will be asked if you want to save the password in Web. Press Store password to finish. This will update your old password for the webpage.
This work is licensed under a.
Got a comment? Spotted an error? Found the instructions unclear? Send feedback about this page.