If you no longer want a photo or video, you can permanently delete it:
Find the photo or video that you want to delete in the photo stream at the bottom of the Cheese window.
Right-click it and select Delete.
You will be asked if you want to permanently delete it. Confirm by clicking Delete; you will not be able to recover the photo or video.
If you are not sure whether you want to permanently delete the photo or video, you can right click it and select Move to Trash instead. This will move it to the computer's Trash folder.
Cheese does not have its own Trash folder and you cannot access your computer's Trash folder from within Cheese.
This work is licensed under a.
Got a comment? Spotted an error? Found the instructions unclear? Send feedback about this page.